3

Closed

Save & Publish pages with Publish date

description

We have customers doing this
  1. Add a Publish date on a page (a date in the future)
  2. Press Save & Publish
  3. Complain about the function not working
I know they need to use "Save" instead of "Save & Publish" but this is not intuitive. Could the Save & Publish option be ghosted when Publish date or Unpublish date is set?
Closed Apr 10 at 2:40 PM by wysocki
Fixed in the latest build. Now the page is only saved, and a message pops up that explains save vs save & publish

comments

burningice wrote Feb 25 at 1:06 PM

The whole Publish and Unpublish dates are generally super counter intuitive and should be re-architected. Prefererably also to support publish/unplish dates for all types of data, ie. through the implementation of a special interface.

wysocki wrote Mar 24 at 11:51 AM

Registered as Issue 4659 in HQ TFS